Beauty: Skincare

I would describe my skincare routine as inconsistent for the past 3 months. I have tried so many products that I think my skin didn’t quite agree with it that I’m now suffering from breakouts. So, I’m going back to the tried and tested skincare routine of mine, with a few little tweaks.

I’ve used Proactiv for almost 12 years now, it has been both my best friend and my enemy. Sometimes, it aids me in clearing my skin up and other times it’s to stubborn to cooperate with my skin. But it is the only product that I’ve seen clear up my acne-prone skin. I’ll be using the 3-step program at nights to let it work its magic overnight along with the Kiehls’ Ultra Facial Cream as my moisturizer and Mario Badescu Buffering Lotion that will help dry out stubborn cystic acne.

Because Proactiv can tend to dry out my skin if I use it day and night, I will be using the Cetaphil Daily Skin Cleanser for my morning facial wash, and then I’ll follow up with the 2nd step Proactiv Toner and Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre Moisturizer.

Hopefully this routine will help clear out my skin in no time.

Leave a Reply

