Advice: Networking

I signed up for my first networking event here in NY. NYC Creative Interns will be hosting the Find and Follow Your Passion event at the Pratt Institute in Brooklyn. It will be an all-day event filled with networking, career and internship fair, as well as, workshops.

As a challenge, I will be going alone. By nature, I am an introvert (with a tiny amount of extrovert), so it will be interesting to see how I can make myself meet people.

The event will be next Saturday, November 10. My goal between now and then will be to update my resume, learn about the speakers, and read up on the companies that I am interested in.

Leave a Reply

