Travel: Verona

mbainitaly:

Last Sunday, I received a text message from school saying that classes were cancelled Monday and Tuesday this week. I started to go crazy because we have had no school since last Wednesday, so on a whim I decided to go to Verona yesterday. 

Verona, I would say is a very quaint city. It’s small and the sites are close to one another. I don’t really have a favorite moment in Verona except the Spaghetti alla Bottarga that I ate at Imperio Trattoria and Pizzeria, which I didn’t take a picture of. (picture shown is from this site

The picture on the left is taken from the Piazza delle Erbe. It is part of the fountain located on the center of the piazza. This fountain is known to be overshadowed by the market stands, although the whole statue dates back to Roman times. It actually serves as a reminder that the piazza was always a market place for 2000 years. 

More pictures to come on my Facebook. 

Leave a Reply

