Organizational Behavior Project

mbainitaly:

This is my final layout for the “personal vision” project for my Organizational Analysis class.

I have yet to come up with an explanation for it, but I’m going to try and wing it on the day that we have to present it. Most of the pictures I grabbed from my blog, which is mostly texts I wrote from a while back. I have not glued it on the poster board because I want to see if I can put a meaning behind  the layout.

Here’s a brief description for each picture 

1. Jenna Lyons, President and Creative Director of J.Crew and Kate Ciepluch, Fashion Director of Shopbop 

When I read the background of these two ladies, I found myself relating to what they have been through. They both started at the bottom of the companies they currently work for — Lyons as an assistant designer and Ciepluch as a sales rep when Shopbop still had a free standing store. I want to use both of these ladies as an inspiration for what I want my career path to be — start from the bottom and work your way up.  

2. California sunset and palm trees and Brooklyn Bridge and NY skyline

I am not sure where the future will take me, but either state is fine with me. I chose California because of the chill and laid-back vibe and NY for the fast-paced and lively environment. Both represents a part of who I am.

3. George Bernard Shaw quote

At the moment, I’m a blank slate waiting for pictures to be glued on by me. 

4. Steve Jobs quote

No matter what some people may think of him, for me Steve Jobs is a one of a kind entrepreneur of this decade. He has passion and guts and he didn’t waste one single moment of his life. RIP Jobs.

5.“Hate my job” quote.

I was hanging out with some friends early this year and they were talking about their job and how they hate it. At that point, I told myself that I don’t want to be that kind of person who does not care about her work 10 years from now.

6. Future office desk

Passion and inspiration comes everywhere, this will be what my desk would look like (or something similar to it) once I start working again.

7. “The Way I see it” Starbucks cup quote.

I will instead of I wish.

I was an “I wish” person before, after I studied Rome in college, I said, “I wish to go to Rome” and now it will be fulfilled soon. 

Before I even thought about pursuing an MBA, I said “I wish I know what to do with my life”, and here I am pursuing an MBA. 

That’s why this quote was at the bottom, of the poster, to remind myself of who I was and who I will be today and tomorrow — “I will” person..

Here’s to coming up with a more succinct explanation for the group work on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

