Career Day Friday: Social Media Week

Image

This week was, technically it still is, Social Media Week. I did not hear about this event until about three weeks ago when I was perusing through some Meetup tech groups.

There were many scheduled social media events throughout the world. I went through the entire list of events here in NY and picked the ones I wanted to attend. The nice thing about the schedule is that if you couldn’t attend some of the events, they arrange Livestream webcasts for people to view online.

It was a great opportunity for me to push myself out of my comfort zone. As a result, I heard great talks, met new people, and learned about new companies I have not heard of before.

Some key take-aways:

Leave a Reply

