A boost of berries for your salad

Salad-Ingredients

 

My recent venture with salad ingredients:

  • spinach (good for fighting acne, especially the ones that break out around the chin area)
  • white stilton cheese with cranberries (you get the essential nutrients, i.e., calcium and protein from the cheese and antioxidant benefits from the cranberries).
  • balsamic vinegar with a hint of raspberry (well, I just can’t have salad without a little Italian infused flavor).  

As a child, the only vegetables that I care to eat are as follows: Kangkong (Filipino version of the spinach), Okra, Cucumber, Tomato, and Onion. My family seem to enjoy torturing me about my lack of vegetable diet. But what they don’t know is that I am a BIG salad person.

Arugula with lemon and olive oil? YUM!
Mixed salad with balsamic vinegar, honey, and salt? Double YUM!

What’s your favorite salad mix? 

Leave a Reply

