Hair Week: Favorite Hair Products

Favorite Hair Products

For the longest time, I have neglected haircare. I used to have short hair, so I got really used to the “wash and go” routine not realizing that this routine doesn’t really apply as your hair grows longer.

In this post, I’d like to share the hair products that I have used and like so far. Tell me in the comments section what your most favorite hair product(s) are.

1. L’Oreal Tangle Tamer

Yes, it’s for kids, but it works just as well for adults with long hair.

2. Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum (Too bad they claimed to be ‘organic’ when they’re really not)

This helps in prolonging hair softness when I deep condition.

3. Tresemme Tres Two

I’ve heard a couple of YouTube gurus rave about this. I bought a sample size to try it out and I got hook. It didn’t leave my hair a crunchy mess at the end of the day but it does its job of holding up a bun or a poofed up hair.

4. Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray

Great to use when you need to get that second day hair. I use this to texturize my hair so it can hold a wave.

5. Bumble and Bumble Defrizz

This was recommended to me by my sister. It helps eliminate frizzy hair without making it look greasy.

6. Ojon Rare Blend Restorative Conditioner

This was a Birchbox discovery. The smell is amazing – caramel scented — and the formula does make your hair silky smooth. I’m not sure if I will be buying the full size one ($34!), but it’s a great product to keep in mind in case I’m having one of those “buying expensive products” moments.

7. Organix Argan Oil Renewing Treatment

This one is a good alternative to the Ojon Conditioner at 1/4 of the price.

Leave a Reply

