If I had to choose which memory should

Image

 

If I had to choose which memory should be etched in my brain, it would be what this picture depicts. This was my official “first” day in Italy. It was a groundbreaking, earth shattering, one for the books moment for me.  

Thousand miles away from family and friends, this was my brazen attempt to tread a foreign country with a completely different culture all on my own. It was epic. And I should’ve been worried out of my mind.

What’s so funny is I don’t remember being so worried during that day. Actually, I never really remembered any moment of worrying at all during my time in Italy. 

So, what’s this all worry talk coming from? Well, lately I have been crazily worried about current lifestyle state. So worried to the point that I am double thinking all the decisions I have made for the past couple of months. 

Then, I remembered — THERE IS ALWAYS A REASON FOR EVERYTHING. 

and that WORRYING WILL NOT GET ME ANYWHERE. 

So, I decided, I’ll be fine and that everything will work itself out. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

