Status Update: Analyze and Re-Strategize

From the time I moved my blog to WordPress, I’ve been tracking how well it’s been doing. Here are the highlights of Liane Pamuspusan since February:

Total Views: 1,266

Total Comments: 28

Total Followers: 76

Most Popular Post Written: “How Fashion Affects Our Lives”

When I first bought the domain name “LianePamuspusan.com”, I had big plans for it. I planned on writing everyday, I wanted to track how well it each posts were doing on social media, and I wanted to see what my audiences would say about my writing.

Sadly, I have forgotten what the whole point of this blog was. I’m not sure anymore if I’m writing posting for myself or am I just updating it for the sake of the cost/wear of the domain.

They say that when you have a blog, you should be your authentic self. Write about whatever you feel like writing about. Post whatever you want to post about. So I’m going to try this one on for size — refocusing this blog on NYC living and all the quirks that go with it.

I lived in the Seattle for almost 11 years, so you could say that I’m a West Coast girl at heart. Treading through the streets of NY is WAYYY different than it is in Seattle. For one thing, Seattle is smaller – WAY smaller. In Seattle, you drive – A LOT. Seattle is a baby when it comes to everything — fashion, food, tech (ok fine, I’ll give her Boeing, Microsoft and Amazon), beauty. It rains a lot in Seattle (yes, I know, a broken record).

Now NY?

Close proximity to Europe? CHECK!
Mature AND still growing Beauty, Fashion, Food, and Tech? CHECK!
Don’t have to drive a car to work? CHECK!
WAYY too many places to discover? CHECK!!
It only rains a handful of times? CHECK!

I’ve always dreamed about living in NY (yes, I know just like any other 27 year old you would encounter), so I feel very blessed to be living in this massive and expensive city.

Anyone out there on the same boat as I am? Feel free to comment on what your first day was like living in NY. I’ll talk about mine on my next post!

Leave a Reply

