Daytime Skincare/Makeup Routine

Skincare:

20140126-204556.jpg

I start with (1) Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare All In One Cleansing Foam, which is amazing for drying out blemishes and showing off dry patches around the face area. After cleansing, I follow up with the (2) Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Original Strength Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel, which is great for exfoliating those dry patches left by the cleanser AND for those stubborn blemishes that just won’t go away. I then dab a little of (3) Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Hydra-Pure Firming Eye Cream around my eye area. Finally, I spread a dollop of (4) Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Ferulic + Retinol Anti-Aging Moisturizer, the buttery, orange smelling goodness that makes my skin smooth to the touch (it also works well as a primer!)

Makeup:

20140126-204603.jpg

Depending on my mood, I either use (5) Revlon Colorstay Foundation or (6) Physicians Formula Youthful Wear Spotless Foundation for my base, then I dab (7) Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind Concealer (both brightener & concealer) under my eye area. I set the look with (8) Dim Light from the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette. Because I have oily lids, I use  (9) Urban Decay Shadow Primer to prep them, then, depending on my mood I either go for my (10) Naked 2 Palette or (11) The Balm’s Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette (obviously, I’m into Matt right now). I curl my lashes using my well loved (12) Shu Uemura curler followed by a couple of swipes of (13) Cover Girl’s Lash Blast Mascara. To avoid looking ashy, I swipe (14) Nars Orgasm from the Guy Bordin palette on my cheeks.

20140126-204610.jpg

Leave a Reply

