dealing with negativity

Remember my last post?

Truth be told, my birthday weekend was less than stellar. That week dropped a lot of negative bombs on me that I couldn’t even drive myself to spend the weekend with anybody. But I did manage to get my act together and did the following:

  • Went to Union Sq. Saturday Market.
  • Walked around Flatiron District.
  • Went to MOMA.
  • Had solo brunch at Quaint.

Then that Sunday night, I decided to write out the aforementioned post to remind myself of the lessons I learned that week.

It took me a while to recover from the denial, anger, and hatred against the negative things that happened to me then. For the past two weeks, I felt extra sensitive and brash. My typical home organization and cleaning routine fell through, which then affected my apartment. I was a little all over the place at work. ETC. ETC. ETC.

Needless to say, I was a wreck.

This weekend, I decided to change all that, see subject photo below:

20140309-233709.jpg

If there is one take away I should carry with me after all this drama:

 Sh*t happens. The only way to deal with it is to keep your chin up and THINK POSITIVE.

What about you? How do you deal with negative things that blind side you?
Send me a tweet @LianePamuspusan or leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

