Sampled Beauty

When you work in the beauty industry, it’s inevitable that you will stumble upon products you just have to test drive.

1) Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

Currently, I’m using the sample I got from my CEW Birchbox. This cleanser will be your savior when you’re sick, as the eucalyptus scent will make you smell the product like a junkie.

2) Miracle Skin Transformer with SPF 20

Finally, a tinted SPF that I can get on board with. It goes on smoothly and it doesn’t smell like sunscreen. I did find that it started pilling midday, so prime first beforehand if you have combo/oily skin.

Products

3) It Cosmetics CC Cream

CC Cream with the coverage, Say WHAT??!
At first, I was thrown off by the Snail Secretion (or was it excretion? OH GOD.. ) ingredient. But it turns out it was not as huge of an issue since the product doesn’t smell like you know — a snail’s #2.

4) Glam Glow Hydrating Mask 

OK, I’m not sure what the hype behind the brand is all about, but this mask is doing nothing for me. Is it just the black and white mask that performs the heavy lifting in the entire line?

Leave a Reply

