Quick Recipes in my book

Recently, I realized that I detest recipes with more than 8 ingredients. I mean, why does one need 8? Are those 8 ingredients really crucial to the taste of the final product because chances are they’re not!

Anyway, in honor of The Everygirl 30 Day Challenge that starts today, here are my 5 quick and easy recipes:

1) Oven Seared Steak

# of Ingredients I use: 4
[salt, pepper, rib eye, oil (or butter)]

2) Pasta Amatriciana

# of Ingredients I use: 7
[pasta, can of peeled tomatoes, guanciale (pork cheeks), parmagianno reggiano, pecorino romano, extra virgin olive oil, peperoncino]

3) Sinigang na Baka/Baboy/Isda/Manok (Sour soup with beef/pork/fish/chicken)

# of Ingredients I use: 7
[onion, tomatoes, meat of choice, fish sauce, sinigang mix, water, vegetable of choice – I prefer spinach or kale]

4) Fennel/Anise and Arugula Salad (made this up, but feel free to personalize)

# of Ingredients I use: 6
[arugula, fennel/anise, salt, lemon, pepper, EVOO]

5) Beef/Pork/Chicken Tacos

# of Ingredients I use: 4
[soft taco sleeves, meat of choice, salsa, salt]

Please share any quick and easy recipes you have in your arsenal on the comments below or tweet them to me @Lianepamuspusan

3 thoughts on “Quick Recipes in my book

Leave a Reply

