Travel Thursday: Rome

Have you seen the Colosseum in Rome? Tell me about how you felt the first time you set eyes on the Colosseum.

My story was pretty fantastic. As I walked down the road towards this ginormous piece of architecture, I was in awe and I couldn’t stop smiling. I couldn’t believe that I was a few steps away from a piece of history I only saw on textbook.

It was also surreal to be around the area because you literally imagine what it was like back in the day when Roman people from all classes came into this place to watch gladiators and animals fight to their death.

It’s also cool to think about how sports stadiums from around the globe were built to embody the Colosseum’s look. This  piece of history literally was the first stadium ever built.

Rome_Italy

Leave a Reply

