Writing

TEG30DayChallenge_August

5 years of writing for blogs and 4 years of required and elective college English courses. Both of this experience lead me to one belief today:

I don’t know how to write. 

All these years, I have been writing just to write. I did not think to advance my skill because no one ever really told me to. I have had a lot of people tell me that my writing sounds good or it makes sense or that they understood it. Not until recently that I had a couple of good critics who told me otherwise.

Apparently,

  • I write long drawn out emails with no direction.
  • I write summaries with no purpose.
  • I don’t write my emails to cater to the person I am sending it to.

So, what’s a girl to do? Funny you should ask! The EveryGirl has a new 30 Day Challenge theme called “Advancing your Career”. I’m determined to use this challenge to push myself 20 minutes a day to write with a purpose and to write for different sets of audience.

What about you? Do you have a skill you thought you were good at, but was told otherwise? Did you made a choice to better yourself and your skill after? Tell me on the comments below or send me a tweet @LianePamuspusan.

Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

