10 Simple Ways to Become a Better Writer | The Muse

10 Simple Ways to Become a Better Writer | The Muse.

I love The Muse! They always post the right articles at the right time, especially for me. Recently, I’ve been struggling with writing in general, for example, I have 6 drafts in my WordPress cue that I haven’t finish writing yet. It’s funny because one of my goals this month is to advance my writing skills. Oy vey.

So how would I apply these 10 simple ways in my life?

#2. Get to the Point

This will be helpful when I create work emails.

#3. Strip it Down

This will be helpful for this blog and for communicating.

#7. Close Strong

I’ve been guilty of closing my emails with “let me know what you think”, so I have to make sure my top priority is to take a decisive closing stance on my emails.

#8. Use the 7 Magic Words: “All I need from you right now” 

ZOMG! Have I mentioned how much I love this article???

What about you? How will you use this article to become a better writer?

Leave a Reply

