16 Personalities: ISTJ

16_personalities

Have you taken a Myers Briggs Personality test? I haven’t, but I did take bootleg versions such as the one by 16 Personalities. Based on my answers, it was concluded that I am an ISTJ or what they call, “Logistician” – took the test twice to make sure. 


istj (1)

Most of ISTJ descriptions rang true for me. For instance, ISTJ strengths are defined as jack-of-all-trades, practical, reliable, responsible, and orderly – my Linkedin recommendations and annual reviews can attest to these strengths. On the flip side, ISTJ weaknesses are specified as stubborn, by the book, and often unreasonably blame themselves. Last one I can honestly say holds true for me, as I can come down on myself pretty hard whenever I fail. Stubborn? Yes, I can be an irrational, stubborn person especially when it comes to arguments that I think I am correct on. By the book? Somewhat true – I tend to pick and choose times when I should be one.

When it comes to relationships, both romantic and friendship, ISTJs are described as dependable, reserved, rational, loyal, and supportive.

When it comes to relationships, both romantic and friendship, ISTJ is described as dependable (this word came up often), reserved, rational, loyal, and supportive. I am dependable, sometimes to a fault, but I think that goes hand in hand with being loyal and supportive to my friends and loved ones. While ISTJs are not spontaneous or playful (aka. boring) all the time, they do know how to relax and have fun especially in the company of Extroverts. This is true since most of my best friends are extroverts.

Famous ISTJs:

Next week, I’ll talk about ISTJ career strategies as well as, workplace habits and how it applies to my own life.

16 Personalities | Time | The Onion | HubPages/Wikimedia | Refinery29

Leave a Reply

