4 things I want to experience in NOLA

One more week till my second vacation of the year. Next weekend, I am flying down to New Orleans to experience its food and culture scene.

1. Food
Several relatives raved about how good NOLA’s food scene is. From boiled crawfish to mouth watering beignets, I am really looking forward to try the local cuisine New Orleans has to offer.

2. Architecture
Victorian style houses, crypts at the cemeteries, and plantation mansions. My camera will be a happy camper again.

3. Drinks
I am not a big drinker, but from what I read and heard about New Orleans, it looks like I will have to taste some of Big Easy’s finest cocktails.

4. Jazz
New Orleans is the birthplace of jazz. I love jazz. I am super jazzed about listening to live jazz music around the Frenchmen Street area.

To kick off this week, let’s watch this Tastemade #DayOfGluttony YouTube video:

Leave a Reply

