Plan With Me Challenge

I’m playing catch up with the planner challenge. This week had its highs and lows, so I’m glad it’s the weekend. Today is the NYC Paws Parade, so if you’re a dog lover like I am and you live in NYC, then this event is for you.

Day 9: Simplify

I admire those people who plan and write lists using different colors. I tried utilizing this system once, but it ended up being too time consuming and confusing for me. So, I simplified by using only 1-2 color pens maximum.

Day 8: Personal style

I don’t doodle or draw on my planner, so my personal style is simple: assigned bullets for events, tasks, notes, and errands, a la Bullet Journal style.

Processed with VSCO with b1 preset
Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

Day 7: Favorite Supplies

Post Its, 0.5mm pens (any kind), G2 pens, & Staple’s yellow legal pads are my go-to supplies. If I feel adventurous, then I use my metallic Sharpie pens.

Processed with VSCO with b1 preset
Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

Day 6: Functional

I use the lined and grid pages of the Passion Planner to jot down notes, ideas, goals, and books I read.

Day 5: Big Projects

For Personal: I just started using my big planner’s grid pages to track passion projects and goals.

For Work: I have a digital master tracker spreadsheet that I created with my manager to keep track of the big projects I am currently working on.

 

Leave a Reply

