Getting Personal

I haven’t posted anything in a while because I don’t know what to post. Truthfully, I lack the motivation and inspiration to post anything relevant for everyone. I’ve been exposed to too much noise that for the most part I felt I didn’t want to add to it. It’s one of those “too many cooks” experiences for me.

Today, after listening to an hour long webinar by Jenna Kutcher, gave me a small inkling to write and post something. She mentioned that connecting to people in a more personal level can help with marketing oneself. The webinar was about how to grow a photography business, but the lesson is also relevant here.

I honestly find it difficult to be personal especially in a forum of strangers. We all know the internet is full of trolls and psychos, basically people who make it a mission in their lives to put others down. But, truthfully I find it difficult to share personal things about myself because I am afraid of judgment, especially from people who don’t know me at all.

I also have recently found it increasingly difficult to be myself and to do things my own way. I always find people misunderstanding what I have to say, even if I mean otherwise. I also find that even if I have other people’s best interest at heart, my way is often not the best course of action to go. Having to put myself in a forum like this where every single word I write can be misconstrued makes it even harder for me to get personal and be myself.

While this may sound like I’m complaining, I’m really not.Don’t get me wrong, communicating is something that I am working on every single day. I also know communication in all forms is something that everyone should be willing work and improve on.

I guess you could say this is me writing something personal… 

Portrait_Self_3

 

Leave a Reply

