23 reasons why you should read this post

Hello Interwebs. It’s been a while since we last danced.

Well, not really. Let’s face the music. I ignored this blog for 8 months. A lot has happened since then:

  1. I got a new job.
  2. I celebrated my first new year in New York.
  3. I went to the Philippines for a week to see my entire direct family.
  4. I met my best friend’s son and my brother’s new son.
  5. I photographed another sweet 16 party.
  6. I struggled with life. A lot.
  7. I barely escaped the struggle. Barely scathed.
  8. I learned hard lessons.
  9. Vilified a few out there. Realized that it’s better to just let things be.
  10. Tried out Hello Fresh (still trying).
  11. Subscribed to Adobe Illustrator.
  12. Studying how to use Adobe Illustrator.
  13. Went to the International Car Show at the Javits Center.
  14. Discovered a flea market that gives back.
  15. Developed a slight obsession for this Filipino fashion brand.
  16. Started a photography gear wishlist.
  17. Reached out to some folks online via Shapr and Danielle Moss’ blog.
  18. Wrote a lot on my Passion Planner.
  19. Bought Tombow Dual Brush Pens.
  20. Practiced Calligraphy with said Tombow Dual Brush Pens
  21. Renewed my apartment’s lease for another year
  22. Continuously praying that I don’t have to move for another year.
  23. Endlessly thought about starting a photography side business.

I got more, but I figured 23 is a good stopping point before you start to get bored with me.

So what’s next for me? Well, I hope to accomplish the following in the next 2 months:

  • Revamp my portfolio to showcase both photography & graphic design works. 
  • Settle on a personal brand (establish a logo and brand name). I do not want to be yet another “(Name) Photography” site.
  • Stop reading about how to start creating and just do it. 
  • Stop comparing my site to others. 
  • Write and post whatever the heck I want/feel about on any given day. Editorial calendar be damned.

Last year, I chose “Create” as my word. It became a crappy year for it, so I chose it again this year. I’m accountable to myself and to anyone who reads this post. I will come out this year having created a number of AWESOMENESS (I’m making that a word).

Ciao e a domani. 

 

Leave a Reply

