5 things to avoid when you had a bad day

I have to admit, when a day kicks me in the behind, I lose all sense of creativity and motivation. I just want to plop down and chill OR plop down and bang my head against a pillow.

This was how I felt for the most part of last year (and today):

https://media.giphy.com/media/uDRezGbZW1uo0/giphy.gif
via giphy.com

Well, Liane, you f***** need to change that (says me talking to myself). While it’s cool to loose all your nerve and cool on a crappy day, it’s not cool to let it affect your motivation or your goals. Go bizerk for a couple of hours, but then learn and move on.

So, if this happens to you – what would you normally do? I myself would like to avoid the following:

  1. Wallow in self-pity while I read inspirational or how to articles.
  2. Endlessly scroll Instagram. Though I still do this, I do it for the sake of inspiring myself to create (at least, that’s what I keep reminding myself).
  3. Sleep.
  4. Binge watch while not doing anything productive.
  5. Complain.
Leave a Reply

