Accountability 2.0

I want to hold myself accountable.

I recently passed on an opportunity to write for another blog. It was actually more like avoiding dealing with the responsibility of ending it before starting. I said ‘yes’ to being interested 2x, not completely thinking it through. In the end, they passed on me. 

I thought about why I went about it this way. Was it because..

  • I didn’t care because it wasn’t a personal/ in real life connection?
  • I didn’t have the balls to end it before it started?

Either way, its not OK. I want to acknowledge that.

Moral of the story: Take some time to think before you say yes. Do not take on too much. Prioritize and be good at one thing. Once you are, then you can move on to the next big thing. 

florence-italy-scuola-cuoio
Scuola del Cuoio
Leave a Reply

