Accountability 5.0

In this post, I wrote about several goals I’d like to accomplish by July. It’s now July and 2 month mark has passed. Let’s see how I fared:

  • Revamp my portfolio to showcase both photography & graphic design works. 
    • Completed. However, I still feel it needs a better layout. I just don’t have the time to make the layout prettier, so I need to live with what it is right now.
      Screen Shot 2017-06-10 at 11.44.11 PM
  • Settle on a personal brand (establish a logo and brand name). I do not want to be yet another “(Name) Photography” site.
    • Completed
      Lilo-Factor-Blog-Logo
    • Last check up, I was toying with using “Lilo” on the blog’s title. There’s a lot of grey area here, so for now I’ll just leave the blog title off the table. Besides, I think people read because of my name.  
  • Stop reading about how to start creating and just do it. 
    • Still on track! 
  • Stop comparing my site to others. 
    • Still on track! While there are some bouts of jealousy when I got to other sites, it’s definitely less debilitating than it was before.
  • Write and post whatever the heck I want/feel about on any given day. Editorial calendar be damned.
    • Still on track! 

FINAL THOUGHTS

I am beyond proud of myself for achieving these goals and staying on track with them. It’s even better that each has become “automatic”, meaning I now do them without having to remember that I have to do them.

I do have more goals that I’m working on at the moment. I haven’t had the chance to post them yet. Soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

